Hidden Disability

So, what do you do when you discover you can’t look at white without getting a crippling migraine? What do you do when you realise at forty that your 3D vision is poor and that people look like cardboard cut outs? What do you do when you finally discover the reason why escalators are a nightmare to navigate and make you feel physically sick? What do you do when you find your eyes itch and you appear to cry even when you’re not upset?

Get rid of the white of course! My pink, blue and brown mixed tints have given me 3D vision (I thought everyone saw things like I did). I no longer trip over things or walk into tables and chairs that I know are there; I no longer feel sick climbing an escalator because of the striped white and black lines on each tread and I can read for hours where text is printed on white paper, because the paper is no longer (in my eyes) white.

20140201-101922.jpg

One thought on “Hidden Disability

Leave a Reply

