Upcycling a Tee-shirt

ImageImageImageImage

Craft 32/365. Upcycling a Tee-shirt

Wondered what to that Tee-shirt you child has grown out of?

I chopped up a plain black Tee into strips from seam to seam horizontally. Then, attaching the strips at the top, I plaited them using four lengths and weaving the first through the other three until it was the right size to fit my daughter’s wrist. Using the metallic thread I had in my sewing kit, I stitched small dots periodically around the bangle to give it that sparkly appeal and bring out the plait pattern. My daughter loves it and in return, she made me an elastic band bracelet!

20140201-193535.jpg

Leave a Reply

