Shoe Museum inspiration

My family and I took a trip out to a shoe museum today which houses shoes from the Roman times until present day. The stroll around the exhibits with my sketchbook and camera inspired me to create when
I got home.

20140411-204347.jpg

20140411-204355.jpg
OK, the heel would have to be adjusted to fit the design of the shoe I’ve done, but I was mucking around with colours and shapes and the swirls of leaves. It was an enjoyable experiment using just a few colours.

20140411-224258.jpg

15 thoughts on “Shoe Museum inspiration

      1. Your most certainly welcome. So there are wedding bells for your daughter – how exciting. Weddings are such great fun – the planing, the dresses, the dancing…
        AnnMarie
        best of luck with everything – you still have one of my most favorite little picts (what the heck are they called again – oh yes, Gravatars I think)

Leave a Reply

