Fabric, stitched flower

20140429-183500.jpg

Using my recent napkin folding for inspiration (see earlier post with the Maltesers) I wondered what the same folding would look like if using fabric rather than paper. First of all, I tried organza, which would have worked if I had someone else to hold it in place as the flimsy material kept springing back in place! Instead, I cut a 6 inch square of green cotton and began folding, then stitching minimally to hold in position. I still used the organza, but in the centre of each petal to give some ‘light’ catching to the finished piece.

I’m now off to have a go at cross stitch!

Leave a Reply

