Letters

Yesterday I mentioned that I was going to be involved in a DMC project, which involves stitching a letter from the alphabet using only DMC thread 321! ย The project was mentioned on:

http://prettylittlethingsinabox.wordpress.com/2014/04/27/calling-all-needle-workerembroiderer-cross-stitcher/

where there are some other entries ๐Ÿ™‚

A stipulation was the size of the cloth – 15cm x 15cm and that it needs to be received by 12th May in France. ย Thought I’d better get my skates on and start it. ย I chose my initial:

Image

ย 

ย 

ย 

13 thoughts on “Letters

      1. wow, she must be stitching her hands off! I sent mine one off today but wish Id done more now. I wanted to do and E, G, F and T but ended up just doing an E ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

      2. Sent off my mum’s letters (she did two in the end – a ‘Q, and an ‘A’) to the Textile Museum. Hope one day that we can visit and see the exhibition with all the other entries ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

