Photo Challenge – Spring

The Daily Post set up a photo challenge on what spring means to you/me.  For me, it is not just the sun shining, but the various shades of green appearing along verges out in the countryside and the bloom of wisteria on the fronts of pretty houses.  My husband and I took a drive through the countryside and saw this gorgeous wisteria while on the way to a lavender farm.  The lavender fields haven’t changed colour yet to the fabulous purple, but we were able to sample a couple of lavender scones with our tea and purchase some sugared lavender to make some of our own.

Image

 

 

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_photo_challenge/spring-2/

5 thoughts on “Photo Challenge – Spring

  1. I was drawn to your blog because I recognised the “house” in your photo so I had a look around while I was here and decided to become a follower! I look forward to reading more of your crafty posts.
    Alison

Leave a Reply

