Motif #4 and a feather

Here is motif #4 in my 39 Squares project.  Thought I’d stick to French knots for the centre and lazy daisy stitch for the petals

Image

To bring out the flower, I added a stem.  

Image

I’ve kept flowers as a focus today along with feathers as my next little square will have a smaller version of this. I also made a postcard to swap with someone using a quote from Oscar Wilde:

Image

This is the large feather I’m currently stitching:

Image

I’ll show you the result of this (which is going to be a special card for a friend) and the 3cm squared version tomorrow 🙂

Leave a Reply

