The Creation of a Thousand Forests … Is in One Acorn

image

39 Squares … Two more stitched with a quote about an acorn.  I was thinking about sewing an acorn and returned home and my daughter mentioned acorns without even realising my intention.  

I once used a rubber stamp of an acorn to decorate my entire bedroom wall.  I just love the shape of the leaves and the fact there are many positive and up lifting quotes which connect with the starting out as a little seed…sew a little love and who knows what will happen!

The quote I’ve stitched was found on http://www.brainyquote.com and was by Ralph Waldo Emerson 

10 thoughts on “The Creation of a Thousand Forests … Is in One Acorn

      1. Lol! I will be doing lots of other things which will have updates. Please continue to follow me or I will miss seeing your comments too!

Leave a Reply

