Jug painting

Often when we go away, we find places to paint ceramic pots, jugs and plates and so on, but it’s usually at the end of our stay. We have a choice. Either we don’t bother to paint, or we choose something and have it posted to us (which can add to the cost) or in this case, I brought my jug home.
image
I chose a jug because I like to have something useable. My crafts usually have a purpose to them, such as a card to cheer someone up or a cushion to brighten the furniture as a gift or jewellery that someone can wear.

I was pleased with my jug design, however the colours are muted because it is yet to be fired. It’ll be interesting to see how it looks once the heat’s got to it 🙂imageimage

2 thoughts on “Jug painting

Leave a Reply

