Recording nature …

Often I get to see wildlife when I have no access to a camera or the SD card is full or even that the camera battery is low. I didn’t have any of these excuses. Just the fact that no photography is allowed to be taken on the premises without express permission from the boss! Of course, nature being nature, I didn’t have time to pre-arrange a meeting with the boss to use my camera.

A colleague called me to the back entrance of the building to observe a green woodpecker in the grass. His little red head nodded now and again, looking as if he were wearing a rider’s skullcap. It was beautiful. I raced to my desk, just about to try and sketch a memory of him, when I glanced out the window and spotted a squirrel sprinting up the tree trunk, pause, and twitch its bushy tail, before disappearing into the tree’s canape.
Now I had two wonders of nature to sketch as quickly as possible. So, what do you write on of draw on when you’re in a hurry? Post-it notes!
image

At least, when I nipped home I was able to snap away some photographs of our kitten, Nikon. Here’s one I took using my iPad πŸ™‚
image

12 thoughts on “Recording nature …

      1. Ive just liked your page (im pretty sure its you) but my internet is being a pain so didnt get chance to look because of the freezing (Im sure a hamster operates this thing), so may be able to find me that way πŸ™‚

      2. Just checked and it doesn’t tell me those who haven’t been added as ‘friends’ :/. When you get time, please could you add a comment under one of the posts and hopefully, I can add you then! πŸ™‚ thanks!

Leave a Reply

