Cartooning, creativity, inspiration

I’m working on a project which I can’t say too much about yet, other than I’m writing a picture book story for children.
image
The idea struck me at three in the morning as I was preparing to start a new job. Why do these ideas descend at a time when you want sleep? I’ve just painted my bedroom amethyst. According to research it is supposed to help with insomnia. Everyone who has seen it has mentioned the transformation, saying what a calming colour.

I have displayed my giant magnifying glass on my shelf of goodies, so maybe this has given me a source of creativity and inspiration? After all, I am a fan of the sleuth Sherlock Holmes and I bought this giant magnifying glass to inspire!

image

I am working on how the text of my story will spread across the standard 32 pages for picture books and am considering enrolling on a college course for Adobe illustrator or inDesign to develop a professional presence. I would really value any advice, comments on these two computer packages and how useful they are for home-based illustrators. Thank you in advance ๐Ÿ™‚

6 thoughts on “Cartooning, creativity, inspiration

  1. I love that [picture of the cat drawing ‘Top Secret!’; and good luck for the book! Can’t give you any advice on the computer drawing package, I only use a very basic one when I must for drawing lines for my work

  2. I am a dunce with computer technology so can’t help I’m afraid, but love your top secret cat sketch! Hope your giant magnifying glass (which is awesome by the way) will give you plenty of inspiration ๐Ÿ™‚

    1. :-). I just wanted to know which, if any, were better as I know both are used in the graphics industry! My giant magnifying glass is indeed awesome, even if I say so myself! Lol! I will have to do a sketch of Nikon of her pinching my tights hahaha!

    1. Not to worry, Irene, but thanks for commenting. I appreciate it … and yes, it’s all very exciting especially as my OH is working hard making me a studio in the garden shed ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

