UFO cakes for MacMillan and Homemade honeycombe

Further fun in the kitchen this evening….

My daughter and I made honeycombe – our very own Crunchie without the chocolate topping! It was fascinating watching the mixture swell and bubble when we added the bicarbonate of soda 🙂

20140925-224649-82009160.jpg
Then, I did an egg freshness test as I wanted to bake a cake to take to work tomorrow and realised I only had two eggs and needed three (grumble grumble). So I headed out to the late opening store and bought some medium eggs and turned out these chocolate UFO cakes and some mini muffins.

20140925-224628-81988929.jpg

20140925-224805-82085103.jpg

I hope they like them and we can sell some tomorrow for MacMillan’s Largest Coffee Morning fundraiser that’s happening all over the UK on Friday 🙂

Leave a Reply

