Cat brooch #1

This cat brooch was from a free gift on Craftseller magazine. It’s been sitting around for a few weeks on my table, so with a craft fair stall to plan for, I thought I’d better make a start!
The kit included two pieces of felt, a piece of card, two pieces of floral fabric, some foam and the brooch pins, threads and templates. While I stitched the pieces together, starting with the ears, I wondered whether I could do a similar brooch with the features of a fox.
I’ve sketched one out ready.

20141019-205518-75318691.jpg
I found some orange, red and white felt in my stash and kept it to the same size as the cat brooch.

20141019-205630-75390259.jpg

20141019-205651-75411355.jpg
Quite pleased with the results for an evening’s sewing … Let’s see how many I can make before the 15th November’s craft sale! May have to make a hare next 😉

Leave a Reply

