Sticky Dot Dog – an attempt at pixel art!

Pixel art is all around us so I thought I’d try sticking sticky dots to create some pixel art! There are a few areas that don’t look quite dog-like, but for a first attempt at least I can see it’s a dog! I thought a packet of 850 dots would be enough, but I ran out of one blue and had to substitute it for dark blue on the outline. Maybe squared or gridded paper would help me position the dots more accurately? What does everyone else think?

20141024-234056-85256635.jpg

2 thoughts on “Sticky Dot Dog – an attempt at pixel art!

    1. It was fun and did take a while to do. When you think about the various apps that are now available to do this – and probably do the job a lot quicker – I enjoyed actually deciding where to place the dots 🙂

Leave a Reply

