Pepper foam stamps

This was interesting: carve into a foam cube and hope it looks like something once ink has been applied!
I chose to do a set of peppers. One whole one; one cut in half plus some chilli peppers. On another side I also sketched out some peppers growing among leaves, but for now this seems a bit complicated to cut out with the tool I have available.

2015/01/img_4540.jpg
Will share some more pictures tomorrow, but before I say goodnight, how about this for making prints

2015/01/img_4295.jpg
My daughter didn’t seem all that impressed when I asked if I could borrow her shoes to do some prints of the sole!

2015/01/img_4304.jpg
This imprint was spotted this morning on my driveway after a frosty start. I think it would be a bit excessive to remove a car tyre just to make a Gelli print. What do you think?

2 thoughts on “Pepper foam stamps

Leave a Reply

