Architecture

Well, I admire those people who work on architectural drawings and on CAD software. I’ve tried it … using the computer programs to form lines for 3D shapes. My son’s at uni using software and has been creating some fun hats in 3D in preparation for making models.
I, instead, picked up a biro and did a sketch of a building while watching Sherlock. Having seen plans drawn out on CAD by the structural engineers, which are printed out on large sheets of A2 paper and admired the beauty of balastrades and cornices, turrets and pillars I have to remind myself that these were drawn using computer software rather than relying on the eye and hand coordination. Despite my wonky lines, I’m pleased with how this turned out because I don’t plan to study autocad anytime soon!

20141116-230132-82892245.jpg