Help required in choosing a character name…would you like to help?

TPhoto_00006

It’s nearing midnight and I’m suffering from a winter cold.  This evening I worked overtime, finishing at 7.30 and then had to wait around until 9pm for my daughter to arrive by train.  Yay!  She’s staying for the weekend 🙂

I’m in the middle of preparing something extra special for the weekend – a couple of step-by-step tutorials, so please be patient lovely people and forgive me for not posting a craft project, sketch or print today.  There are only so many hours in the day and today just wasn’t long enough!

I’ve managed my National Novel Writing Month word count today and I’m now on the 10,249 word mark at day 6.  With a minimum of 50,000 words to write in 30 days, I’m glad I’m keeping up.  So fellow bloggers, I have a question to ask you and hope you can help- for a bit of fun and to help me decide on a name.  Which would you pick out of the following as a futuristic character name? If you can provide me with a reason for your choice, that would be great 🙂  For example, Tyvek is waterproof (this could therefore provide my character with a special power if he/she had that name) My novel is Dystopian and set in the future (obviously ;))

MEK

Tyvek

Glass

Yew

Damascus Steel